Vltor A5 buffer tube with REPR?

Forum for the 7.62 R.E.P.R. series.

Moderators: STONEYARDER, van halen, jbour13, notaposer, LWRC-Jarred

Vltor A5 buffer tube with REPR?

Postby nobama » Sat May 20, 2017 7:36 pm

Anyone running and A5 tube on their repr? I've got a 16" and was going to try the A5 tube with a carbine h2 or h3 buffer. Thanks for any help
Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery.
Winston Churchill
nobama
Rank 3 Chief ★★★
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 8:58 pm
Location: TEXAS

Re: Vltor A5 buffer tube with REPR?

Postby mr h » Mon May 22, 2017 12:03 pm

no reason it won't. i run them on 2 LW 5.56 uppers, an M6A3 and IC SPR and in fact they need the extra spring and buffer travel offered in the A5's to tame their over gassy nature.

in my ar10 DI, i run an A5 tube with a 6.5 carbine buffer and heavy 308 spring, no problems there either. just dont run the 308 shorty buffer in an A5, use a standard ar15 carbine length buffer.

what buffer does the carbine REPR come with? weight wise...
mr h
Rank 2 Private ★★
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:48 am
Location: tucson, az

Re: Vltor A5 buffer tube with REPR?

Postby Stg58/Animal Mother » Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:26 pm

SOCOM 2.jpg
No problem on installation at all.
SOCOM 2.jpg (344.02 KiB) Viewed 546 times
I just installed an Ace SOCOM 2 stock on my REPR, which comes with its own buffer tube. No worries, even with the LWRC ambi QD endplate.
Stg58/Animal Mother
Rank 1 Newbie ★
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:12 pm



Return to R.E.P.R. (Rapid Engagement Precision Rifle)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests